facing my fears.

fear was starting over’
getting to know you,
you getting to know me,
all from the beginning –
still, both of us are strangers.

fear was emotions’
excitement,
light-hearted,
overwhelmed,
anxiety,
relieved,
weakness,
infatuation,
passion’
for you.

[the energy shifts’
when you’re around
your presence brings chills,
still i feel infinite, safe & secure,
the way you look at me’
the feel when you touch me,
hold me, kiss me…
so calm & serene, yet powerful.
these butterflies won’t leave]

fear is the unknown’
can i trust you?
with me, with my heart..
if i fall for you?
– scared.

Standard

Leave a Reply

